Violet (Chapter 15)

Author : Navaya Gaia Chandra

Cast :

An Yujin

Jang Wonyoung

Kim Chaewon

Kim Minjoo

Choi Yena

Jo Yuri

Kang Hyewon

Miyawaki Sakura

Kwon Eunbi

Lee Chaeyeon

Lee Kaeun

Kim Sejeong

Kang Mina

Kim Doyeon

Jeon Heejin

Kim Hyunjin

Choi Yerim

Lee Soonkyu

Genre : Fantasy, Thriller, Drama, Action

Playlist :

Alan Walker ft Ruben – Heading Home

IU – Above The Time

Taeyeon – Rain

Taylor Swift ft The Civil War – Safe & Sound

Length : Series

Desclaimer:

This is just for fun.

Just a pure fiction story.

Imagination. Fantasy. Dream.

 

Copyright. ©Navaya. 2020. All right reserved

Please, don’t try to copy this story without prior written permission from the Author.

Thanks 🙂

 

 

 

CHAPTER 15

– Caim –

 

Seoul, Kim’s Residence

Friday, October 17th, 2025

Minjoo sighed as she came out from the bathroom to found Chaewon sitting leaning against the headboard with a tablet in her hands. The older looked seriously staring at the screen. Minjoo admitted that Chaewon in her working mode was so adorable and attractive, especially with those wrinkles on her forehead and the pouting lips that resembles Yena. Minjoo could enjoy that Chaewon only when she visited the older girl at Supernova and Sapphire, or when she stayed and waited Chaewon as she working in her office room at their apartment. But seeing the working Chaewon in their bedroom, and especially on weekend, was one thing that upset Minjoo. The bedroom was the place for them to rest, cuddle, focus on each other, and maybe, well, make love. Anything that not related to work. And weekend was the only time that she could spend her time with Chaewon, so if there’s nothing important, Minjoo would use their time to the fullest and didn’t want to leave Chaewon alone.

Since the two of them decided to live together shortly after Chaewon graduated three years ago, they had talked a lot about the unwritten rules in their apartment and not bringing work into the bedroom was one of the rules they had agreed upon from the start. And this morning, for the umpteenth time, Chaewon broke the rules.

Minjoo never directly protested or forbidden the older girl. Chaewon was mature enough to commit to all the rules without the need for her to warn and instead, Minjoo would showing protest by being cold and ignoring Chaewon’s whereabouts until the older girl realized that she had made a mistake. At other times, Minjoo would come out of their bedroom and sleep in the guest room and Chaewon would follow her and sleep cuddling her all night.

This time Minjoo chose to let Chaewon keep working. Even so she deliberately sat in front of the dressing table and turned on the hairdryer to dry her damp hair. Usually she would do it in the bathroom, but seeing Chaewon violating their rules for the umpteenth time makes Minjoo deliberately making a scene to disturb Chaewon.

But Minjoo forgot that Chaewon has the ability to concentrate in every situation. She is able to do many things at the same time and ignoring the sound of a hairdryer in their bedroom is not a difficult thing to do.

Minjoo took a deep breath when her hair had dried and realized Chaewon was not bothered at all. She turned off the hairdryer and walked to the bed. Still in her bathrobe, she climbed into bed and crawled toward Chaewon. And Kim Chaewon, as if understanding what Minjoo was thinking, she opened her hand and gently pulled Minjoo’s body to move closer to her. Minjoo leaned her head against Chaewon chest and Chaewon smiled at Minjoo’s antics. She let Minjoo snuggle to her.

“I’m sorry to broke the rules, but please give me a minute to check the last file, hmm? I have to send it to Heejin before lunch,” Chaewon said as she looked down to kiss Minjoo’s forehead and caressed the younger girl’s head.

Getting treated like that, of course Minjoo forgot her annoyance and could not hide her smile. She nodded and buried her face in Chaewon’s neck, kissing her. Once again, Kim Chaewon did not look disturbed and continued her work.

“Who drove Wonyoung to college? Hyewon Unnie or Yena Unnie?”

“Yujinie.”

Chaewon’s answer surprised Minjoo. “Yujin drove her alone?”

“Hmm…” Chaewon murmured while stroking Minjoo’s head. She can catch her lover’s worries and for a moment she averted her eyes from the screen. “Yujin asked for it. We would never force Yujin to do that if she doesn’t want to.”

“Will they be okay?” asked Minjoo, worried at Yujin. When she found out that Wonyoung didn’t remember Yujin, she knew it would hurt her cousin. Yujin didn’t even show up when they gathered in their apartment the day after Wonyoung comeback to their life. Minjoo simply understood that her cousin needed time to manage her feeling and hearing Chaewon’s answer worried her.

“If you see how Yujin is so calm, I don’t think it’s a problem. She joined lunch and dinner with Wonyoung a few days ago and she looked fine. I think she has resolved the conflict with herself, accepted the fact, and moving on. Hyewon Unnie and Yena Unnie also said the same thing. She’s strong enough to face up Wonyoung. After all, they used to be bestfriend. Soul sister. I’m sure everythings gonna be alright for them.”

Minjoo nodded, but the worried look still evident on her face. “It’s good if it’s like that. If Wonyoung still can’t remember Yujin, at least they can start over from the beginning. I think it would be better if Yujin and Wonyoung spend a lot of time together.”

Chaewon nodded and refocused her eyes on the screen with Minjoo keep hugging her and give a kiss on her neck.

“I miss Chaewonie.”

Chaewon smiled at Minjoo’s murmur. She ducked her head to give a kiss to Minjoo. There was a bit of guilt over her heart when Minjoo said that. She remembered how busy she was at Supernova and Sapphire when Minjoo had just finished filming her drama and movie. Not to mention that Wonyoung returning to their lives makes both of them spend more time with the others. They lost a lot of the quality time they used to do.

“I miss you too, Babe.” Chaewon’s voice sounded shaky. Minjoo doesn’t want to make Chaewon feeling guilty so she moved to point the symbols on the merchandise that Chaewon was checking.

“Is that a symbol of The Pillar?” She grabbed Chaewon’s wrist and notices the mark on Chaewon’s wrist. “No, it’s not the same symbol as yours.”

“I can’t put that symbol on the Sapphire Crown, Dear.” Chaewon chuckled and caressed Minjoo’s cheek with her fingers.

“Do all Pillars have the same symbol as yours?”

Chaewon frowned at Minjoo’s question. Seeing the confusion on Minjoo’s face reminded her of their conversation at Turchese. She immediately sent the file she had revised to Heejin and put her tablet on the nightstand.

“What kind of mark did you see on the stranger’s wrist? Can you describe it, Love?”

Minjoo shook her head.

“I don’t really remember it. Yuri and I were doubtful about what we saw, so we never talked about it.” Minjoo put her arms around Chaewon’s waist. “As I recall, The Elder said that only The Tier of the Pillar can see the mark on The Pillar’s wrist and only The Pillar can see the mark of The Ruler and fellow Pillars. I can’t see Hyewon Unnie’s, Yena Unnie’s, and Yujin’s marks. Only yours. That’s why I’m not even sure that the stranger’s marks are the same mark as yours. I mean The Pillar’s mark. Maybe that’s only a tattoo?”

Is that true? What if The Elder lied to Minjoo and Yuri?

Quietly Chaewon took Minjoo’s hand and held it gently. Her eyes turned red as she tried to go back in time and see Minjoo’s past.

Minjoo who noticed the silence between them looked up at Chaewon and Chaewon smiled and kissed her when their eyes met. Minjoo realized Chaewon was doing something when she saw the girl’s eyes turning red, but she chose not to say anything.

“Do you know if I really love you hmm?” Chaewon can feel Minjoo taking a deep breath and playing with her pajamas. “Do you know what I feared the most when I knew I was bonded to The Pillar?”

“If you are afraid that I would let go of our ties and find someone else to replace you, that will never happen and I will not do that. I love you with my whole life and hope you don’t doubt that. You’re bound to me forever, Kim Minjoo. Until I die.”

“Sssshhh…” Minjoo put her finger on Chaewon’s lips and pursed her lips. “I don’t like it when you talk about death.” Minjoo’s eyes filled with tears as she said that and Chaewon tried to make her feel better by giving a kiss on the younger girl’s lips.

“Forgive me.” Chaewon tightened her arms, fully understanding with Minjoo’s reaction. “I promise I will take good care of myself and won’t let you feel the same way like five years ago.”

Minjoo squeezed Chaewon’s hand and drew random circle at the back of Chaewon’s hand.

“Promise me no matter what happens, you should make Wonyoung as your priority.”

“You and Wonyoung are my priorities,” Chaewon answered quickly and shook her head. “I don’t like it when you talk like you’re not important to me. You’re my priority, Kim Minjoo. I promise to protect you with my life when I bind you as my Tier.”

“What if…” Minjoo took a deep breath. “What if Wonyoung and I are in danger at the same time? If that time comes, you must choose Wonyoung. No matter what happen.”

“Kim Minjoo… There are three other Pillars and without me they can protect-”

“What if all The Tier of The Pillars are in danger? You have to protect Wonyoung! You still have to be by Wonyoung’s side, Unnie, whatever happen. I’m sure Yuri will do the same.”

“Still we have Kang Hyewon and An Yujin. They both are not bound to anyone.”

“Are you sure they are not bound to anyone?” Chaewon’s eyes narrowed at Minjoo’s question. “See! You even doubt yourself, Unnie.”

Kim Minjoo was known to be stubborn and determinant, and Chaewon perfectly knows that but not like this. Something was off. Something crossed Chaewon’s mind and made Chaewon’s body stiffen. Her expression hardened and her eyes turned cold.

“Did The Elder meet you and Yuri?”

Minjoo shook her head. “I’ve even forgotten what their faces look like. I only met them once, when I knew that I am The Tier of The Pillar.” Minjoo kissed Chaewon’s jaw, trying to melt the tension on her face. “I don’t want to lose Wonyoung for the second time and I want to remind you of your responsibilities. About your priorities.”

“But you’re also my priority and don’t ever think like that.” Chaewon’s voice sounded sad. Chaewon might be stubborn like her, but Minjoo knows, Chaewon understands what her destiny is like.

The Pillar will and must be on The Ruler’s side, no matter what. Sacrificing anything to protect The Ruler is a must, including sacrificing The Tier of The Pillar for the sake of the Ruler.

“I know, Unnie. I know I will always be your priority. Isn’t that what you’ve always been doing hmm?” Minjoo’s hand gently rubbed Chaewon’s stomach. “I’m always grateful to be bound with you, loving you, and be loved by you. I don’t want anything else. All of that is enough for me.”

“Sweet talker, Kim Minjoo. I saw you were so busy last night in your studio. Are those the lyrics of the song you wrote last night, hmm?”

“Unnie…” Minjoo groaned in annoyance when Chaewon teased her. “Ruining the mood is truly one of your best abilities, Kim Chaewon.”

Chaewon laughed freely and hugged Minjoo tightly.

“I’m also grateful to have you, Joo. You’re the best and I don’t want anything else. Just you. Only you.”

Chaewon bent to bring their lips together, giving a deep kiss to Minjoo who greeted her with open lips. The younger girl put her arm around Chaewon’s neck and pulled her closer to further deepen their kiss. Chaewon smiled as Minjoo’s hand began to unbutton her pajamas. She knew that kind of gestures would make her late to go to the office. Not to mention, Kim Minjoo still in her bathrobe. It’s easy for Chaewon to strips the younger girl. But Chaewon doesn’t care. Minjoo has given in too much and gives Chaewon time to herself and it’s perfect timing for Chaewon to give what Minjoo needs. Give her touch to make love like what they used do in their bedroom.

 

***

Seoul

Friday, October 17th, 2025

“Can you stop following them and tell me what you really want?”

The older girl closed her eyes when she heard the passenger door open next to her. Her girlfriend came in and threw her bag to the back seat. She snorted annoyedly aware that her girlfriend knew of her whereabouts. Even so she did not dodge when her girlfriend leaned over and gave her a kiss.

“You didn’t wake me up. You just left and following An Yujin and Jang Wonyoung. Your dedication really amazed me.” She scoffed annoyingly.

“Can you stop following me and let me do whatever I want?” The older girl asked in a frustrated tone.

“I won’t let you get your hands dirty for the second time just for revenges. I don’t even know what you want by following An Yujin. She didn’t kill Unnie.” The cold gaze beside her did not make the younger girl flinch. “Okay, you want her life. You want Yujin’s death because you were upset I- your lovely girlfriend almost died at her hands five years ago. But listen to me, Dear, my Love. You’re not her opponent. Yujin is the pure-warrior and she’s a Pillar. I don’t want you to get hurt. Not to mention I’m your girlfriend and I’m your Pillar. I have to protect you.” She responded casually and looked for a comfortable position in her seat, hinting the car owner to running the car.

“Whatever you say.” The engine started and she quickly drove the car to followed Yujin’s car. “You say you are my lover and my Pillar and now you make me your driver? I am The Ruler!”

“So what? You didn’t intend to ask me to go with you from the start, so why must I offer myself to drive your car?” The younger girl lowered the back of her seat and looked at her lover. “Wake me up when we arrive at Amethyst. I love you.”

***

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kim jihee
    May 21, 2020 @ 17:09:45

    Kak aisshhh apa kabar?
    Kak maaf kalau aku coment gk sesuai ff ini
    Jujur gk ngikutin banget
    Aku kangen runaway dan vice versa
    Aku saking kangennya ampe pecahin nv code
    Tp nv code ke 8 yg point teaser 21 itu ko kgk ada ya kak
    Jadi gk bisa hitung
    Kak kalau boleh aku udah hubungin lewat email tolong di bls hehehe
    Satu aja
    Soalnya hp ku yg lama rusak jadi catatan nv code di note gk bisa di liat
    Aku cuma mau baca ulang vice versa
    Kalau boleh itu juga

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.