Hourglass (Chapter 9)

Title : Hourglass

Author : Navaya Gaia Chandra & Nuriiiin

Cast :

Kim Nayoung

Kim Sejeong

Shin Bora

Jung Mimi

Ki Heehyun

Jung Chaeyeon

Choi Yoojung

Kim Doyeon

Others

Genre : Drama, Romance, Thriller

Length : Series

Desclaimer:

This is just for fun.

Just a pure fiction story.

Imagination. Fantasy. Dream.

 

Copyright. ©Navaya – Nuriiiin. 2018. All right reserved

Please, don’t try to copy this story without prior written permission from the Authors.

Thanks 🙂

 

CHAPTER 9

– Stay –

 

Seoul, October 19th

Heehyun tried to stay calm in her seat, but no news from Hana and Sejeong from the inside of operation room till now makes her even nervous. She rubbed her face in worried, waiting and praying for her best friend’s condition. Around her, she can see Doyeon, Yoojung, Mimi, Seongwoo, Daniel, Chaeyeon, and Chungha looked hopeless as much as her.

After a few hours sitting without any update, Heehyun felt suffocated. She decided to leave the waiting room. She can’t stay there any minutes, she thought she could faint anytime soon every time she saw the nurses coming out and in, bringing the medicine and blood stock.

And the last thing she need right now is staying in the same room with Seongwoo. Every time she saw that guy, she felt the urge to hit his face but she knows it’s not a good idea to do.

So Heehyun walked to the hospital’s yard and sat in one of the benches, shivering when the night wind hit her skin because she didn’t bring her jacket, but it’s good to rest her mind so she stayed there. She let out a sigh, thinking of what just happened.

From the glimpse of story they told in hurry, Heehyun knows she can’t totally blame Seongwoo for this incident. Seongwoo was also one of the targets, along with Nayoung. But Seongwoo kept his mouth from telling the whole story and it made her furious. And why that stupid Ong didn’t bring Nayoung to the hospital right after she got stabbed? And why Nayoung didn’t say anything on the party? And why Heehyun didn’t realize Nayoung’s weird condition? She saw how Nayoung trembling and sweating and seems in pain, but she ignored it, didn’t think much of it. She can’t believe she ignored it when she could have asked her. Her own best friend for years. Heehyun bit her lips to prevent herself from breaking down.

Unconsciously her hands moved to her purse, looking for the small box to warming her body. She frowned when she didn’t found it on her purse. Where

“Are you looking for this, Unnie?”

Heehyun turned to see Chaeyeon standing beside her, her hand showing the small box Heehyun’s looking for earlier.

Chaeyeon gave her a smile. “You can’t smoke in the hospital, Unnie, but I can accompany you to go to that café across the hospital if you really need this.”

“God, what was I thinking…” Heehyun sighed. She just remembered her promise to Chaeyeon in the party. A day hasn’t passed yet and here she is almost forget about it.

She gestured Chaeyeon to sit beside her, which Chaeyeon did. As they sat side by side, now Chaeyeon can observed Heehyun closely.

“I never saw you so stressed like this, Unnie,” Chaeyeon put the cigarette back in her purse and offered a coffee can for Heehyun, who accepted it with thanks. “I saw how you stressed when we worked for your case, but you never looked so pale like now.”

Heehyun gritted her teeth in frustration. “Someone stabbed her stomach, Chae… She was bleeding so much, she even vomited blood, she fainted, she– I don’t know how long she held her pain, why she didn’t tell us, and– oh God, she needs surgery and transfusion, what if–” Her tears finally wetting her cheeks.

“Sssshhhh… Unnie, calm down, you shouldn’t think like that,” Chaeyeon pulled the older girl into a hug. She let Heehyun rest her head in her shoulder. “I’m sure she will be fine, Unnie. Sejeong Unnie and Hana Unnie are there, they will do everything to save her.”

They sat like that for a while, with Chaeyeon non-stop rubbing Heehyun’s back. It scares her, how Heehyun trembled in fears and never stop mumbling Nayoung’s name in her cries. She never saw Heehyun so fragile, so weak, and so frustrated like this. But she also learned that Heehyun really loves and cares about her best friend, despite the childish fight they often did in front of Chaeyeon. They stayed like that until Heehyun finally calmed down and stopped crying.

“I’m sorry for acting like this… You must think I’m so weak, eh? You keep seeing me in my vulnerable state,” Heehyun chuckled as she wiped her tears, “Thank you for staying with me, Chaeyeon-ah.”

Chaeyeon shook her head. “You don’t have to say thanks, Unnie, and no, I don’t think you are weak. It’s understandable to feel scared and worried. I’m glad I can help you in your vulnerable state.”

“You are like my savior, you know,” Heehyun smiled. Feeling better than before. “You always there for me whenever I’m feeling stress or sad.”

“You’re exaggerating. I just happened to be there when you feel stress and sad,” Chaeyeon said with a blushed in her cheeks. “You must be really love Nayoung Unnie.”

“Of course I do. She’s just a hopeless kid since the first time I met her. I can’t help but gotta protect and take care of her,” Heehyun grumbled, but Chaeyeon knows Heehyun still worried about Nayoung.

“I guess… I’m jealous of her,” Chaeyeon said slowly, almost whispered, but Heehyun still heard it.

“Jealous?” she blinked, not understand, but she saw the blushes on Chaeyeon’s cheeks and can’t help but laugh at it. “Hey! I told you so many times that I don’t love her that way! Oh no no no, God, she already has Sejeong, I’m not gonna ruin their relationship… And no way I love her that way! No!”

Her face just looked so funny in between disbelief and disgusted and Chaeyeon giggled at it.

Heehyun straighten her position. Her eyes stared at the dark sky above them. “All these years knowing her, Nayoung often hurt herself way too many times that we even lost counts. You named it: bumped into something, tripped over her own legs, sprained her wrist out of nowhere, and many more. She has this big scar in her elbow when she worked on one of her assignments during college, that’s her biggest injury,” she smiled a bit remembering the accident. “She’s like the maknae in our circle. All of us love her and will do everything to protect her.”

“You mean, all the member of The Arc?” Chaeyeon asked.

Heehyun nodded.

“How long have you known her?”

“Since toddler, I guess? She was the shy type, a crybaby, afraid of anything and everything, and always followed her Unnie to everywhere. She didn’t like to be left alone and trust me, you don’t want to hear that kid’s crying. The Kim Nayoung you know now is The Kim Nayoung who has been undergone many revolutions,” Heehyun laughed at her own words. She opened the coffee can in her hand and sipped before continuing her story. “We used to live in the same neighborhood, we even went into same school until my family moved into Busan in our 5th grade in elementary school. We lost contact after that. Then, before I went to high school, we moved back to Seoul and I met her again. I noticed how she changed a lot. The little Nayoung I knew was a diligent kid who loves studying and learn how to draw because she wants to be an architect like her late mother. The Nayoung I met on high school surprisingly enjoyed performing on a stage, singing and dancing in front of many people. I guessed Jiyeon and Sojung somehow managed to drag her away from library and found out about her other talent.”

She sipped her coffee again. Talking about the past made her feel a bit melancholic, she can’t help but smiled. She didn’t know since when she felt comfortable around Chaeyeon, but it feels nice, so she continued to talk.

“We’ve been together for years, Chae, of course I love her… She’s stupid and clumsy and everything else, but she’s still my best friend. You heard that? Best friend. We are like partner in crime. There’s no need for you to feel jealous… Ew, I can’t imagine myself with her.”

“I understand, Unnie,” Chaeyeon laughed. “I just… I think it would be nice if I could be one of those people you love,” she whispered the last part, but Heehyun still heard it.

“What do you mean?”

Chaeyeon had to think fast to cover what she just said earlier. “Uhm, I mean… I saw you and your friends, and you all are so fun and talented and I’m sure you love each other so much. It must be nice to have those people as your friends. I envy that so much. After your own family, The Arc must be the most important thing in your life.”

“That’s true,” Heehyun nodded. “The Arc is my life. All my best friends are my family too. If anything happened to one of them, it would affected all of us too.”

Chaeyeon could only nod. Yes, she envied The Arc so much. She never had group of friends like Heehyun and the others. She also realized how boring her life is. After graduating from law school and started working, she rarely spend her time with her friends. Just like her, her friends are also busy with their own lives. It’s so different with Heehyun and her friends. During the case, she witnessed how Nayoung and everyone else supported Heehyun that they even came to the trial separately, although they were busy with their own works. Chaeyeon could feel how close they are to each other, and that’s one thing she never had in her life.

“I’m thankful to have The Arc in my life,” Heehyun smiled, her eyes still staring at the night sky. “Well, they can be so annoying and stupid sometimes, but that’s what makes my life colorful and never boring.”

She smiled fondly and sadly at the skies that Chaeyeon felt her heart hurts. And just like the first time she met the girl beside her, Heehyun just looks… So beautiful. So pretty. Even her side profile is so perfect that Chaeyeon could only stare in awe.

And she just realized she fell in love with the girl beside her.

With Ki Heehyun.

 

***

 

Sejeong took a seat beside Nayoung’s bed and slowly grabbed her hand. The surgery finished an hour ago and Nayoung hasn’t awake yet. Of course, she just had a big surgery, Sejeong knows, but still feel anxious. She bit her lips as her mind replaying the incident, how Nayoung’s bleeding and fainted in front of her, how her condition was getting worse during the surgery, but Nayoung made it through the surgery. She’s still alive and Sejeong was about to cry in relief in the middle of the surgery.

She cursed herself for being stupid and didn’t realize Nayoung’s condition. She is a doctor! She can’t believe she didn’t ask anything when Nayoung strangely sweating and shivering right beside her. Sejeong took a deep breathe, trying to control herself. She looked at the sleeping figure in front of her. Nayoung seems fine but Sejeong knows that she hasn’t really passed the critical state. Her condition has to being monitored with the machine attached to her. She still needs transfusions and intubation tubes because of her inability to breathe on her own.

If only Sejeong noticed Nayoung’s condition earlier, if only she asked, if only-

“You spent almost five hours in the operating room. I suggested you take a break and not staying up like this, Dear.”

Sejeong turned and saw Hana came in with two nurses following her. Sejeong stood up from her chair and moved to the edge of the bed. Letting Hana do her job as she checked Nayoung’s condition.

“She’ll be fine, right?”

Sejeong’s frantic question made Hana sigh. She beckoned the two nurses to leave her with Sejeong in the room.

“You’re a doctor, Dear. You’re the surgeon who handled her in the operating room and you saw her chart. You saved her,” Hana said softly as she held Sejeong’s trembling hands. It’s a rare sight to see Sejeong like this, but Hana understands. “She’ll be okay. She promised you she’ll be alright. You have to believe her.” Hana rubbed Sejeong’s back.

“I know, I trust her, but-”

“I understand, Sejeong-ah, I know exactly how you feel right now,” Hana said, eyes closing for a second as she remembered the incident years ago. It’s still vivid in her memories, as if it just happened yesterday. “I know how it feels to see someone we love lying in the hospital bed and we can do nothing but hopelessly waiting for her to open her eyes. When Mimi had accident, I was so afraid that she wouldn’t make it, I was so afraid if she would have gone before I could say sorry and tell her I loved her. It was killing me to see her like that I was even willing to take her position, if I could.”

How Mimi lying in the bed for weeks, eyes closing and no one knows when she would awake, how Hana waited for her day and night, crying alone in her seat beside the bed as she whispered her name over and over again, hoping for Mimi to heard her. It was so hard.

“I promised to Sooyeon Unnie that I will take care of Mimi… I promised that, but I didn’t know what Mimi was feeling or thinking, and a lot of things happened after that and I didn’t know what to do. And then the accident happened… And I had to wait so long for her to wake up only to found out she didn’t remember me after that. I really almost gave up.” Hana sighed, trying to calming down. “It’s really hurts me… but the whole accident also made me realize that I’m so afraid to lose her. I don’t want to lose her, she’s my everything and she’s the reason for me to live. I can’t just give up on her and finally we are here, still together.”

Hana smiled when her eyes met Sejeong’s. She knows how hard everything is for Sejeong now and she needs someone to support her.

Hana cupped Sejeong’s cheeks with both hands.

“She will be fine and you have to trust her. This is not easy but you both will get through this. But for now, I want you to rest and get some sleep. I’ll call someone to stay with Nayoung.”

Sejeong nodded. “I’ll stay here for awhile before heading back to my room,” she said as she looked at Nayoung.

“Don’t push yourself. You have to stay healthy and be by her side when she wakes up.” Hana patted Sejeong’s cheek. “I’ll see the others and tell them about Nayoung’s condition.”

 

***

 

“We’ve managed to stop the bleeding and close the wound. But for a few days I think we’ll keep her in the ICU for more observation. Nayoung is still in critical condition. She is still unconscious and needs an intubation tube to breathe. She lost a lot of blood and suffered a severe internal bleeding. She had a hypovolemic that caused a cardiact arrests on the operating table so we really ought to keep an eye on her condition.”

Doyeon nodded in understanding and thanks Hana for explaining Nayoung’s current condition.

“Can I see her, Unnie?”

“For tonight we can only allow one person to meet her.”

“Anyone want to leave a message for her?” Doyeon looked at the others and grinned a little. Trying to reduce the tension between them.

“Tell her I’m going to destroy the miniature of the hanging park that she left in my apartment if she didn’t open her eyes as soon as possible.” Heehyun responded as she played the phone in her hand, avoiding Doyeon’s gaze, but Doyeon knows Heehyun is so worried about Nayoung, just like everyone else in the room.

“Tell her, the culprit who stabbed her is now dead,” Seongwoo said from his seat.

“WHAT?!” Doyeon, Hana, Mimi, and Heehyun shouted in unison. Eyes all widen at the only guy in the waiting room.

“Oppa, are you serious? How can that be?” Doyeon asked curiously.

Seongwoo nodded. “Daniel told me that the man was found dead in the toilet. Looks like he carried some drugs in his pocket without the police knew and went to the toilet to end his life there. Maybe he was stressed from being fired from his job or he was sorry for hurting Nayoung, or maybe-”

“Don’t lie.” Heehyun hissed coldly at Seongwoo. “You know this wasn’t about work and revenge.”

“Who knows? No one knows what the real motive was, Hyun-ah. He committed suicide before the investigation was done.” Seongwoo replied calmly.

“If it was about work and revenge then why did he want to kill you too, Ong Seongwoo?!” Heehyun tried hard not to yell. After all they are in the hospital.

“Maybe because I was there and I could be the witness of his action? That’s a simple logic, Hyun.”

The way Seongwoo talked in calm voice really irked Heehyun and she can’t hold back her anger. She stood up and clenched her fist, about to approach the guy before someone gripped her wrist. She turned to see Doyeon standing beside her, shaking her head as she smiled.

“I’ll pass that to Nayoung Unnie, Oppa. Is there anything else you want to say?” Doyeon let go of Heehyun’s wrist and rubbed the older girl’s back gently, trying to calm her down.

“Nope, please let me know if there’s any progress on her condition. I need to go for now,” Seongwoo said as he stood up from his seat.

“Well then please go as far as you could and never come back here. I don’t want to see Nayoung with you and playing with danger anymore,” Heehyun gritted her teeth in anger.

“I’ll be the first person she’ll look for when she wake up, Hyun. After all, we are ‘twins’, you can’t deny it.” Seongwoo smiled slightly and grabbed his bag, ignoring Heehyun’s glare at him. “See you later, guys.”

“Where are you going?” Mimi’s question took over Seongwoo’s attention.

“Somewhere.” Seongwoo looked at Mimi with a knowing smile. “Wanna go with me?”

Mimi smiled and shook her head.

“I’ll wait for you in a different place and not today, Ong.”

“We’re always waiting for you too, Noona.” Seongwoo smiled and stepped away from the waiting room.

 

***

 

Separated by the glass window, Doyeon can see the inside of the ICU room where Nayoung is still lying unconscious in her bed with Sejeong sat beside her, still in her surgical clothes. Doyeon watched as the surgeon holding her Unnie’s hand and talking about something Doyeon can’t hear, but with the loving stare from Sejeong’s eyes, Doyeon can guess enough what she said. For the umpteenth time for the past months, Doyeon was so glad to see the existence of Sejeong by Nayoung’s side.

“Is Sejeong Unnie alright?” Doyeon asked as she looked at Hana beside her. She can’t imagine to be in Sejeong’s position, watching Nayoung fainted and bleeding in her arms, handled her on a surgery to save her life, and now waiting for Nayoung to wake up. Doyeon can’t imagine the stress and pressure Sejeong might feel.

“She will be fine. You know, at the café, she almost can’t hold her scalpel, but she managed to stay calm during the surgery, even when…” Hana stopped. Not really want to talk when Nayoung’s heart stopped beating for a while on the surgery. “Anyway, she saved Nayoung. As expected from the God Sejeong.”

Doyeon nodded. “But, still…”

“All we have to do is give her all the support she needs. I’m sure Nayoung will wake up soon,” Hana said as patted Doyeon’s back before heading back to her office.

After Hana left, Doyeon sat at one of the chairs in front of ICU room and reached for her phone. She pressed one of the numbers on the speed dial and put her phone in her ear, waiting for someone to answer her call.

Yeoboseyo?”

The voice from the other side of the phone immediately bring tears to Doyeon’s eyes. Her voice cracked as she spoke, “Unnie..”

Hmm?”

“Unnie.. I-I-” Doyeon can’t continue as she tried to hold back her tears. She took a deep breath and tried to calm down.

“Eve? Are you crying?” The gentle voice asked again.

“No… But-”

“What is it? Are you making trouble? You’re fighting with Appa or-”

“Nayoung Unnie is hospitalized.” Doyeon finally said.

Silence followed after that.

I see, that’s why you are crying.” The voice still sounded calm and Doyeon almost shouted at her phone. “Was she overworking again?

“Someone stabbed her last night.”

“And then?”

Doyeon closed her eyes for a moment, letting her tears fall at the cold response from her oldest sister.

“She’s in the ICU and still unconscious until now.” Doyeon clenched her hands tightly. Trying to hold back her emotions. “That bastard hurt her badly.”

“I think it’s natural that she has many enemies after dismissing half of the employees at Appa’s resort. This will be a big scandal if the media find out-”

“Unnie! She’s your sister! She’s hurt and still in critical condition. She’s dying, Unnie! How can you just act as if this is nothing?!”

“What do you want from me? You want me to catch that bastard? Why don’t you ask the cops for that?”

“I want you to go back to Seoul.” Doyeon’s voice was choked. For the umpteenth time she asked, even though her sister repeatedly rejected her request. “I want you to come back and finish all this with us.”

“I have no reason to go back, and I have nothing to do with it, my life is in-”

“But you still have me! You have Nayoung Unnie!” Doyeon said in frustration. “I know we’re not born from the same womb but you’re still my sister, and me and Nayoung Unnie are your sisters! Can’t we be your reason to come back?”

“No.”

Doyeon sighed at the answer. This is not the first time she has heard of her sister’s rejection and she should know that her oldest sister is much more stubborn than she and Nayoung.

“I’ll finish off Nayoung’s case for you. I’ll kill him if that what you want and I hope you’ll stop asking me to go back to Seoul.”

“Unnie… I don’t want that and that bastard is dead. He committed suicide. I want you to come back here and be with us.”

“I can’t.”

“Would you come back here only after one of us died?” Doyeon can’t take it anymore.

“I’m not joking when I said I can’t go back. Stop saying nonsense! I know her fiancée is a great surgeon so I’m sure Nayoung will be fine.”

“Unnie..”

“Stop asking for something you can’t get, Eve. Be like Nayoung who stopped asking me to come back and behave like I’m not exist. I don’t want to hurt you by continuing to reject your request.”

Doyeon bit her lower lip at her sister’s words. She did not say anything because she knows she would cry as soon as she opened her mouth.

“I still have work to do. Take care of yourself.”

The line went dead and left Doyeon covering her face with shaken shoulders. She cried in silence.

 

***

 

Seoul, October 21th

Sejeong opened the ICU room and walked slowly to Nayoung’s bed. She bent down to kiss Nayoung’s forehead, who’s still lying on the bed unconscious. Before she can’t control her tears falling down her cheeks. It’s been two days after the surgery and Nayoung hasn’t awake yet.

She lost counts how many times she cried for the past two days. She can’t do anything else except hopelessly waiting for Nayoung to wake up and it’s killing her.

She misses Nayoung. She misses her smile, her cheeky grin, her laughs, her warm hug. She misses talking to Nayoung. She misses seeing those bright eyes of Nayoung to look at her. She needs Nayoung to wake up and tell her everything will be okay. She needs Nayoung.

Sejeong stroked Nayoung’s cheek and took a deep breath. Nayoung promised her she will be fine so Sejeong has to believe her. She believes Nayoung will wake up soon.

She wiped the tears in her cheeks as she moved to fill the chart located at the end of Nayoung’s bed. All seemed fine until Sejeong’s eyes caught a small movement from Nayoung. Not just once. Nayoung’s fingers moved slowly and although she’s still unconscious, Nayoung looked restless. Her face looked in pain and her breathing was short. Seeing this, Sejeong pressed the help button to call the nurse and in seconds, several nurses came round Nayoung’s bed.

“Unnie, can you hear me?” Sejeong stood beside Nayoung and grabbed her hand.

It’s weak moves, but Sejeong felt Nayoung responded to her grip. She gasped in surprise.

Still with eyes closed, Nayoung seemed trying to speak, but the intubation tube that inserted to her mouth prevented her. Unconsciously her hands moved, want to take off the tube. The nurses quickly held her hand to stop her.

Sejeong hurriedly checked Nayoung’s condition. After making sure that Nayoung can breathe by herself, they removed the intubation tube from Nayoung’s body and replaced it with an oxygen mask. It took a while before Nayoung can breathe normally.

Sejeong stayed to wait for Nayoung to open her eyes.

“Hey,” Sejeong smiled. Her eyes filled with tears as Nayoung looking back at her. She bit her lips, doesn’t want to cry in front of Nayoung. She has to be strong for both of them.

“Hey,” Nayoung answered in a low voice. Almost whispered. Sejeong knows her condition is still weak but at least Nayoung has passed her critical condition.

“Thank you for not giving up. Thank you for staying, Hon.” Sejeong stroked Nayoung’s cheek and kissed the back of her hand.

“You saved me. Thank you.” Nayoung coughed and made Sejeong stroking her chest. She knew the slightest pressure would affect Nayoung’s wounds and make her in pain.

“Take a breath. Slowly. Deeply.” Sejeong wiped the sweat on Nayoung’s forehead and looked at the monitor not far from Nayoung’s bed. She took off her grip to give Nayoung an injection of medicine. She was about to give further instructions to the nurse when a hand gripped her wrist.

“Don’t go.” Nayoung said weakly, her voice muffled because of the oxygen mask.

Sejeong shook her head as she smiled.

“I’m not going anywhere, I promise. I just want to get to the nurse to move you to the VIP room. I have to tell the others too that you are awake. They will be very happy to see you.” Sejeong leaned closer to stroke Nayoung’s head. “Get some sleep, Unnie. I promise you will still see me when you wake up.”

Nayoung nodded and closed her eyes. Soon the girl went back to sleep and Sejeong finally released the tears she’s been holding.

Thank you for keeping your promise, Unnie.

 

***

 

Seoul, October 22th

“I need to talk to you about the press conference later, Noona.”

Hana rise an eyebrow as Seongwoo took a seat in front of her. “What is it?”

“About the statement regarding Nayoung’s condition, you are going to tell only about her condition, not about the cause of it,” Seongwoo said. “I don’t want you to answer any question about why or what really happened at the café. Can you do it, Noona?”

Hana took a sip of tea in her cup. Her gaze fixed at Seongwoo who’s looks so tired in front of her. Hana guessed he hasn’t get any rest after he left the waiting room a few days ago.

To be honest Hana wants to ask about the last conversation between Seongwoo and Mimi, but Hana isn’t so sure she’s ready to hear whatever answer Seongwoo might tell, so she held herself.

“The only person who knows about the incident is you, Ong. None of us knows what exactly happened that night. Suddenly you shouted at Nayoung and the next thing we know was Nayoung’s bleeding and fainted in front of us,” Hana sighed as she remembered that night. “Beside, you should ask that to Sejeong, not me. As the director of the hospital as well as Nayoung’s fiancée, she will be the one who speak to the media. I will be there only to accompany her.”

The media, only God knows how, finally started to issue the news about Nayoung being rushed to the hospital after getting serious injured. It made the hospital the place where Nayoung was treated should issue a clarification of the news being circulated outside.

And Hana knows that’s the only reason why Seongwoo rushing to the hospital and meet Hana in her office.

“Noona, I told you and the others, I know nothing about the incident. He almost stabbed me too,” Seongwoo said. He stopped to think for a while. “Our lawyers will issue a statement that the night’s incident relate to Orion and have nothing to do with Hourglass and the Blues.”

Hana frowned at Seongwoo’s words.

“Have you met Nayoung yet?”

Seongwoo shook his head.

“She’s still weak and needs a lot of rest. This is my own decision but I’m sure Nayoung will support me.”

“You must be kidding.” Hana shook her head. “Do you forget who you’ll be dealing with if you direct all the blames to Orion?”

“It’s okay.” Seongwoo smiled. “There’s nothing I worry about if Nayoung is the heir of the Orion.”

“But that doesn’t mean Nayoung can controls Orion, Ong. You know exactly what kind of agreement she did with her father.” Hana reminded Seongwoo, in case the guy forgot about that one important thing.

“Her father will not be able to press Nayoung if Sejeong is on Nayoung’s side, Noona. You see how Nayoung can take down half of the employees at the resort and her father was obviously angry but he didn’t do anything. I can tell you that Nayoung has everything at the moment.”

Hana laughed at Seongwoo’s words. She realized something is happening and it makes the man who usually looks so calm now acting as if he’s ready for a battle.

“Why are you guys so stubborn to protecting the Blues? Did not the project almost kill you? All of you?”

Seongwoo surprised with Hana’s question, but he quickly smiled understandly.

“You thought if that bastard wanted to hurt-”

“Kill,” Hana corrected. “That bastard wanted to kill Nayoung, Ong. That bastard also wanted to kill you. Isn’t it clear that the motive of the incident was the Blues?”

“Did it remind you to what happened to Mimi Noona a few years ago?”

Seongwoo’s question made Hana take a deep breath. She grimaced as the memories came back. She shook her head.

“Stop being stubborn, Ong. All of us know this incident happened because of the Blues. The similar project from the Government that Mimi got a few years ago, the project that hasn’t been done for twenty years, and you know all the incidents that happened along with this project.”

Seongwoo shook his head. “Noona, I know you are worried about us but we have the evidence that the man was one of the Orion’s employees. Nayoung fired him a few weeks ago, along with the others employees,” he said as he showed his tablet and showing a file that contains the identity of a man. The file said that the man was working for Orion before Nayoung fired him. Seongwoo opened another file that showing the culprit who stabbed Nayoung.

Hana held her breath as she recognized the photo. That’s the same guy who Nayoung just fired. Just like Seongwoo said, he has the evidence to blame the Orion and protecting Hourglass.

“Because he committed suicide, we can’t really say that he was really trying to get a revenge, but with this information, I think it’s good enough to speculate it like that. He tried to attack me simply because I was there as a witness,” Seongwoo smiled slightly. “On that basis, I hope you can ignore any questions unrelated to the medical treatment Nayoung received. Nayoung’s awake and I’m sure she’ll recover soon, I don’t think there’s anything more to worry about.”

“I’ll talk about it with Sejeong.” Hana had no other choice but approves Seongwoo’s request. However, as a doctor and surgeon, she has no right to explain anything outside her profession.

“Thank you very much. I’m counting on you, Noona.” Seongwoo smiled and grabbed his bag. He bowed a bit before walk to the door. But he stopped as his hand touched the doorknob.

“Is there anything else you want to say?” Hana asked.

“Noona, I heard your father has a hospital and also runs a foundation that often builds several hospitals in Japan, is that true?”

Though confused by the unusual question, Hana nodded her head.

“If so, have you ever heard anything about the Bermuda Triangle Associates?”

The question completely took Hana by surprise, but she managed to control her expression. “No, what is that?”

“I thought so… Of course you don’t know about them. They really are like ghosts. It’s very difficult to track where they are.” Seongwoo said with a small voice, as if he talked to himself. After saying goodbye to Hana, her opened the door and walked out from the office.

Hana took a deep breath as Seongwoo was out of the room. Unconsciously she held the phone firmly in her hand. She bit her lower lip staring at her phone screen. Her gaze softened as she looked at the photo of her smiling fiancée staring at her.

“If Seongwoo asked you the same thing, what would you say Mimi-ya? Will you admit it if you find out about them?”

 

***

 

A/N

Take your time to watch this, Gaes..

Thank you.. ^^

 

 

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bee...
    Feb 04, 2018 @ 06:57:51

    Banyak rahasianya tersimpan rapii,, pensran jga knpa kaka doyeon n nayeong gak mau kembli ke korea lagi

    Reply

  2. Ssweet-dispositionn
    Feb 08, 2018 @ 11:41:30

    CEPAT LANJUT!!! I CAN’T WAIT ANY LONGER.

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.